The Invisible Man by Rubie

I was shocked and scared all I could see was my flying monkey dressing gown. I got changed and went out but then came back in because all you could see were flying clothes.

I am writing to say that something terrible has happened to me.it all happened to me when I  woke up, got out of bed, brushed my teeth and went down stairs and got my put my slippers and got my medical pills out of my cupboard. I went to gel my hair in the mirror but I couldn’t see myself. Now I am naked. I went to shops and restaurants and stole money from the banks and then when I came home there was so much stolen food lying in front of me there is um, uh well so much that I can’t even explain it. Now I am having dinner when suddenly I hear a police car next I hear banging on the door  so I run upstairs and hide but then I thought  they won’t see me so I might as well go down stairs and sit on the sofa. The next day I had a phone call from my wife so I wrote her a letter but no way would she believe me –  later on that day I heard a knock on the door. It was my wife!

I`m home said Claire (my wife) but no reply from me. I was so tempted to speak back but I just couldn’t . The next day I looked in the mirror and I could see my self. But what about the letter I sent to Claire she won’t get it the people who own the house will get it and they must of chucked it out because it has come back to my house and Claire got it and read it and she asked me what it was about and I said that I don’t know what it is about.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *