The Curse of the Clown by Athulyah

I was in a forest filled with dead trees and ghostly howls filled the air. There was an old train track that lead to an eerie train station. One single light was switched on. As I crept through the eerie,misty forest, I saw a bright light emerge from a dusty window. There were shattered pieces of glass everywhere; a knife lay scattered with red, wet blood.

“Where am I? How did I find myself here?” I thought. Suddenly, a tree fell and a dark figure slid through trees and he was gone. Snap! I turned to my left, nobody, to my right, nothing. Behind me was a figure creeping through the mist. I was terrified; I couldn’t bear to scream.

“Who…is…this? “I murmured

“Only I!” barked the figure with a grin approaching his face. “I won’t hurt you!” and he was gone.

It was about 3am, (the devils hour) when suddenly a clown appeared behind me.

“Boo!” shouted the clown.

“Amah!” I screamed, running through the misty forest, sliding through trees. I could see lights.  “Run, run as fast as you can “I thought. It was like being trapped in my worst nightmare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *