Love is a Dangerous Thing by Laura

I was strolling around the forest at night as a dare from my cousin. All of a sudden my watch beeped. It was midnight. Then I saw that in the distance there was a light beaming from a window. It was as bright as daylight but still nothing was to be seen. There has been a scream of women many women

All of a sudden a man appeared from behind the trees and then he disappeared; I looked around me and their he was, staring into my soul. “Hello love are you lost? I’ll help you. Follow me sweet!” The man whispered in a ghostly way, which I recognised.

“O-o-ok-a-a-y.” I shivered but I wasn’t scared I was cold. I followed the man into the house, which looked old but was full of new furniture and not a piece of flooring was missing. Then the door closed behind me. The man lied; he did not help me. I wanted to run but before I knew it, I was locked in a dungeon. Then the light turned off it was as dark as space with no stars, no light. CRASH! A window smashed and pieces of glass cut through my skin. The man came running bandaging me up and muttering under his breath “brats.”    I didn’t know. Will he ever let me go? Or will he keep me alive?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *